Join hands to establish peace: Beigh tells all
Published on March 21, 2017

Join hands to establish peace: Beigh tells all

Join hands to establish peace: Beigh tells all

National Conference is a "discredited" party: Khan 

Srinagar, Mar 20: Senior Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) leader Muzzafar Hussain Beigh today said every stakeholder needs to get involved in establishing peace in Jammu and Kashmir.

"Any delay in implementation of peace, development and resolution is only impeded by the uncongenial atmosphere and unfortunate happenings since the party formed government. Everyone has to contribute towards peace and stability in the state," Beigh told party workers after Nazir Ahmad Khan, PDP's candidate for the Srinagar Lok Sabha seat filed his nomination papers.

The Baramulla MP hoped that everyone will come to believe in the “battle of ideas” through peaceful means so that people do not suffer any more.

He assured the people of the state that the PDP will fulfill all its promises and accomplish the desired agenda of resolution of all problems through reconciliation and dialogue.

On the PDP candidate, Beigh said the party has chosen Khan as candidate as he has a long history of “sacrifice and struggle for public service”.

"Khan represents aspirations of the youth as a young and energetic political activist, and it is this narrative that should be in focus during the entire election campaign," he said.

Addressing workers, Khan said the National Conference is a "discredited" party, which has always taken the interests of people and the state for granted.

“Time and again, the NC has made compromises and it is now a group of few individuals with no specific and clear agenda. The only thing the party wants is to grab power and for that it will go to any extent,” he alleged.

He appealed to the electorate of Srinagar parliamentary constituency to give him a chance to represent their “aspirations and sentiments”.

Senior party leaders, Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari, Education Minister; Naeem Akhtar, PWD Minister; Ghulam Nabi Lone Hanjura, Agriculture Minister; Abdul Haq Khan, Rural Development Minister; Nizamudin Bhat, party general secretary; Aasiya Naqash, MoS Health; Noor Mohammad Sheikh, MLA Batamalo; Khurshid Aalam, MLC; Saifudin Bhat, MLC; Dr Shafi; Pervez Ahmad, Bashir Ahmad Mir, Muntazir Mohuidin, Dr Ali Mohammad Wani, were also present on the occasion. 

Write Your Comment